Look What I Can Do…

Okay, more like what I did:
Craptastic Phone Pic
I got the idea when I was perusing the Lime & Violet Daily Chum site and found a link for turning a crochet hook into a keychain.  It’s definitely a good idea to have a crochet hook on hand in case you drop a stitch and I like to mutilate change things so this really was a no brainer for me.  I had a few problems with the execution, however.  First, I had a really hard time trying to cut the hook with my wire cutters, then I wasn’t able to bend the end over into a circle.  Obviously I worked out the kinks.  I used a heavy duty file to smooth the edges so there wouldn’t be anything sharp to catch on and I used my Dremel to drill a hole for the jump ring.  I like how it turned out and I think I’m going to have to make another one since I technically have 2 keychains
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Look What I Can Do…

  1. Unknown says:

     OK – I had a couple of problems here! 1) you own a wire cutters? 2) You own a heavy duty file? and 3) you own a Dremel?
     
    You kind of sound like my husband!! But I SO love the crochet keychain that I may just  have to beg you for one…..or beg my husband to get crafty and make me one!!

Leave a Reply

