*Crafty*

Well, I feel like the belle of the ball!  When I was at S’rB on wednesday (sans KT, by the by), Lisa wanted to see the crochet hook keychain that I’d made earlier this week.  She thought that it was so cool.  Then I come home and Deb left me a comment saying that she’d like me to make her one if she couldn’t get her husband to do so.  Well, seeing as how if I like to do something I do it over and over, I made a few more keychains:
So, would you like one?  Drop me an e-mail (bethblueroom AT hotmail DOT com) and I’ll save one for you.  Since it’s not an original design I can’t charge for it so you’ll just have to promise to do something nice for someone else, ‘kay?
And since I have this weird crafty streak going on, I made something else:
I’m sure you cannot quite tell what it is so I’ll have to show it to you:
Yes, you can see my big belly
It’s a distaff for spinning.  I actually decided to make it more for plying than for spinning fiber, but it could do both.  I was super excited to get a ball winder…yes I finally got one…and saw somewhere (probably youtube) that a woman took her spun singles and wound them off to be plied later.  What a clever idea!?  That’s the one thing I don’t like about plying; I have to wind off the yarn around my wrist and then I’m stuck for however long it takes to ply it up. 
Anyway, that’s enough spinning for you non-spinners.  Oh, going back to the whole "sans KT" thing, she started "school" this week!  She goes one day by herself (*gulp*) and one day with me.  I thought I’d be a wreck dropping her off, but I did pretty well……almost too well.  Makes me feel a little guilty that I wasn’t more emotional about her being without me.  Of course she was totally fine, she even painted me a pretty picture which made me feel a little less guilty.
I think this post has gone on long enough…have a great week!!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Spin It Baby!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to *Crafty*

  1. Unknown says:

    Ooh….ME, ME, ME. I want one. Beggers can\’t be choosy, but I really like the blue or purple ones. You are so clever with that distaff Love the baby bump too.

  2. Unknown says:

    That last comment was from me…LisaD.

Leave a Reply

