Get in Gear!!

Yeah, I totally need to do that….I was looking over my Ravelry page and I only have about 1/2 of the pictures for my projects.  Not to mention that I need to post about my finished baby blanket.  The blanket turned out nicely, but there is one thing that will bug me for all eternity and I have no idea how I could have avoided it:
Macro rocks!
Meet the bane of my existence.  See those little white bumps?  Those are where you k2tog the front and back of double-knit part.  I know it isn’t a big deal but like I said it will bug me every time I look at itAngry  Otherwise I really like how the blanket turned out; it’s about the size I wanted for a baby blanket, seems as though it will be warm for the coming winter, and is nice and soft.
In other news, I got a new toy!!!! 
I like small stuff
This sucker is tiny!  Seriously, I’m afraid I’m going to swallow it by accident!  Just for reference those squares are 1"x1" and of course the lip balm is standard sized.  I’ve been eyeing this little guy for awhile but DH kept saying that there will be smaller versions of the Zune that would be released in the next month or 2 so I waited.  Well, a few days ago Microsoft announced 2 smaller capacity Zunes (4 GB & 8 GB) and with the size and price he said I could go ahead and get the Stone Plus.  Yes, I have named my new little MP3 player…..I call it svartstein.  Lame, I know, but I’ve never been accused of being original.
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Family Knits. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

