2 Days To Go…

….but I’m not holding my breath.  Did you know that only 5% of babies are actually born on their due date?  Anyway, I doubt that the baby will actually come in 2 days but it’s a date none the less so that’s what I’m listing.
On to more comfortable things!  I picked up No Sheep For You by Amy Singer the other day while I was at Coldwater Collaborative picking out a button for my Poncho Sweater.  I’m not allergic to wool, in fact I love the stuff!  The reason I bought it was that it had interesting information on what to expect when knitting with different fibers.  I’ve made mistakes in the past trying to substitute fibers so I thought this book might enlighten me on the subject.  Back to the Poncho Sweater, I have finished it!  Actually the only thing I had to do was sew on the button (which is really cute) which I did this afternoon! 
I added grograin ribbon to reinforce the shoulder seam.  I was unable to find any information on adding twill tape or ribbon to reinforce seams so I’ll simply say that I sewed in the ribbon along the seam using a overcast stitch.  Yet another FO I can chalk up….yea me!  I’ve also been working on both the DoN Anniversary Sweater and the Hanami stole.  The Anniversary Sweater looks great and I’m really enjoying it, but I’m coming to the realization that I’m going to have to knit 2 sleeves.  Not a big deal, I know, but it’s just the idea that I’m going to do it twice and I’m fearing boredom will set it.  I guess it might not be to bad to do while nursing the new baby.  The Hanami stole looks very pretty and I can’t wait to see how it looks completed.  My only fear now is that I won’t have enough yarn to complete the stole.  The pattern calls for 880 yds of yarn but I only have 660 yds of the Sea Silk.  I’m not sure how to fudge it so that I don’t need to buy another hank…I’m sure I’ll figure it outWink
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Sweaters. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2 Days To Go…

  1. Unknown says:

    Good luck! I\’ve been thinking about you and Baby #2! How\’s KT handling the thought of an impending sibling? I remember when i went into labor with child 2, and told child 1 I was going to the hospital to get him a baby brother, and his 2-year-old response was, "I no need baby brother."

Leave a Reply

