Still Waiting….

My due date is today.  I feel nothing.
Anywho, I ordered some Knit Picks needles for the DoN Anniversary Sweater.  I have a set of Addi Turbo’s Lace (which rock!) in size 4, but they’re only 32" long.  The sweater is approximately 45" around so the stitches are pretty crowded so I got a size 40" cable to ease things a little bit.  This way I can also use the Addi Lace for the Hanami Stole.  I love this pattern!  I think I like the simplicity of just doing a couple of yo’s and decreases in a row and still having a unique pattern when I’m done.  I think this pattern would look really pretty in a light blue, almost like rainfallSmile
Well, that’s all I’ve got for today.  I’ll try to post a little each day over the next few days and ask DH to post when the Parasite arrives.
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

