Happy December!

What’s up?!  The Holiday Season is upon us and I have not done any shopping.  How about you?  My Mom reminded me that I hadn’t told her what to get DH and I for Christmas, but frankly, I’d prefer they spend their money on KT and W.  That’s the thing about being an adult….you can get what you want when you want it; not to mention that kids are so much more excited about opening gifts than adults areSmile
Anyway, in the holiday spirit I’ve been knitting Father Christmas from Knitting Daily.  So far he’s been pretty easy to do, only the loop stitch gave me trouble, but Crazy Aunt Purl has a great tutorial that made it much easier.  As I’m sure we’ve been told before (much like making a gauge swatch) read through ALL the instructions!  Now I just need to free up the 3.5 mm needles so I can finish the Fiesta Tea Set for miss KT.  I only have 3 pieces left to make, the sugar bowl lid, the tea pot and the tea lid so my hope is that I’ll be able to get these done to put under the tree.  And since I am forever stricken with knitters ADD, I’ve also made a pair of mittens for KT and am working on another pair too.  I guess nursing W has given me more chances to knit than I thought!
 
Beth
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Family Knits, Toys!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

