Father Christmas

 
Pattern: Father Christmas by Ann Budd for Knitting Daily
Yarn:  Paton’s Classic Merino in Burgandy, Aran, & Black and Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride in Creme (for beard)
Gauge:  6.5 sts=1" on 3.5 mm needles
 
Finished 12/12/07
 
This guy was fun to make!!  I used worsted weight yarn and larger needles because I happend to be at Michael’s for other crafty things and I happened to see the burgundy yarn.  I knew it would be just the right red for St Nicholas.  I already had the rest of the yarn at home so this is kind of a stash buster even though I didn’t use up a whole skein.  I added a pink nose & a mouth at KT’s request and I followed Crazy Aunt Purl’s loop stitch instructions, otherwise this guy is just as the pattern wrote him.  Here’s Santa in the tree:
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Father Christmas

  1. Unknown says:

    That turned out really welll, it\’s very cute on the tree. : )

  2. Unknown says:

    The previous comment was from me.

Leave a Reply

