Happy Leap Day!

Self:  Did you know you had a blog?
Beth:  Why yes, I did, why do you ask?
Self:  Um, because you haven’t had an entry in 2 weeks.
Beth:  Oh, yeah, right…..
Is it weird that I talk to myself?  Is it even weirder that I type to myself??  I’ve been up to a whole lotta nothin’ the past few weeks.  I’ve been pretty scatterbrained and haven’t really been able to focus on anything…..FOCUS!!  Perhaps it’s lack of sleep.  Le sigh…..my friend Jenn always said "you can sleep when you’re dead!" which is true, but my brain can’t think good when no sleep time.  I’ve been trying to tweak and knit and figure out the best way to write up my version of a frog pattern.  I thought Astromorray’s Frog was super-cute, but I wanted something that had as few seams as possible so that a child could pull, tug and generally abuse it with little damage…..plus, I hate seaming;)  So I made my own little frog and actually wrote down what I did, shocking!  I’m just trying to make sure I get it just right because I’m a control freak.
You like the frog/leap reference?  Yeah, I’m a knerd.  Speaking of frogs, have you seen this pattern:  http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=9725773?  As soon as I saw it on Ravelry, I wrote to the designer and asked if she had a pattern for it.  Hilarious!!!  Continuing with the whole theme, try to virtually dissect a frog at this site:  http://froggy.lbl.gov/cgi-bin/dissect.
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

