Baby Pants

Ain't he cute!!
Pattern:  Baby Bell Bottoms by Alison Hansel of The Blue Blog
Yarn:  Knit Picks Shine Sport in River, Apricot & Grass
Gauge:  5.5 sts & 7.5 rows=1" on 4mm needles
Finished 3/11/08
 
I have a great model.
These are so cute and not just on W.  I’m a big fan of Shine and it makes for great children’s clothing; it’s really soft.  I modified these to be straight legged instead of bell bottomed and added short-rows to the tush to add a little depth for the diaper.  I also made the legs a little longer than the pattern called for so they’d fit him more than a week.  I have some Shine I was going to use for another Tivoli, but I might have to make another pair of pants instead!
I'm not partial
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

