Workin’ on My Fitness

Let me preface by saying that if you are interested in heart rate monitors check out this entry from my exercise blog:
I got a HR monitor and it has made all the difference, believe you me!
Anywho, as for my knitting…..well, it’s taken kind of a backseat to stamp carving.  Not entirely mind you, I’ve just been slightly more preoccupied with it.  What I SHOULD be working on are the toys for my cousins 2 children.  My cousin Pam had a little boy recently and I want to make a frog for him and a little girl for her little girl.  I got the yarn shortly after 1st cousin once removed* was born, but haven’t gotten around to casting on.  What’s sad is that I know I could get both things done in a week or less, but I’ve been unmotivated.  I have, however, been motivated to exercise so I guess it’s not all badWink  That’s all I’ve got for now.  Take care!
 
 
 
*FYI-Pam & I are first cousins (we share grandparents) so our children are second cousins (they share great-grandparents).  The whole "removed" deal depends on nearest common ancestor and how many generations "removed" the two individuals are.  So from this example, since my grandparents are the baby’s great-grandparents we’re first cousins, 1 generation removed.  Another example, I found out that a woman from my parents’ church was related to Wyatt Earp; she was his 1st cousin 5 five times removed i.e. Mr Earp’s grandparents were this woman’s 5Xgreat-grandparents.
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

