Shepherd’s Harvest

So much for blogging a little each day?!
Miss KT is feeling much better now (thank goodness).  She upchucked 3 times on monday starting at 5:30 in the morning….good times!  I was still recovering from lack of sleep by wednesday because I’d been up ’til midnight playing Mario Kart with my brothers on sunday.
Uplate sunday goofing around + puking kid early monday = tired mommy.
Anywho, sunday besides playing video games with my brothers, the fam made a trip to Shepherd’s Harvest.  At first I wasn’t sure I would see anything I’d like but then I saw Sandy’s Pallette.  Sandy was very nice and had some merino/silk/angelina blend roving in shades of pink & yellow.  It is purdy.  I’m not sure what I’m going to do with it yet but I feel like with the shininess of it I should do something decorative like a wrap or smoke ring.  We shall see.  I also happened upon Wool Gatherers who had mostly sock yarns.  I picked up some Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in Purple Iris.  I’ve never used Lorna’s Laces before so I’m anxious to try it.  Of course I still have a couple of socks on the needles I need to finish before I can even think of starting up another pair….like that’s ever stopped me before!  The one thing I wished I would have gotten was a spindle from Mielke’s Fiber Arts.  They had lighted spindles, yes, lighted.
Well, I think that’s all for today. Take care!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Socks & Such. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

