Bad, Beth!

I’ve been naughty latelyEmbarrassed  First of all, Knit Wits in Chanhassen is closing.  Sad, I know (they’ve only been open 3 years).  Anyway, I was over in the area and thought I’d check out the sale they have going on and well, I kind of went overboard.  I got a lot of Bam Boo……A LOT!!  Um, I might have gotten enough for a sweater…and a Clapotis…and then some.  I also picked up 2 balls of TOFUtsies just to try it.  Second of all, I haven’t finished anything in, um, awhile!?  I have a butt-load of crap on the needles and it’s a shame.  I keep casting on for things and then part way through I get bored or annoyed and stop working on itEye-rolling  The last thing I completed was a re-usable grocery bag to sell for the Relay for Life, which leads into the third reason I’m bad….I totally flaked out on the Relay for Life.  Why?  I don’t know.  I waited until Miss KT went to bed so that I’d only have to take one kid with me, but by that time I was pretty tired and I had to work in the morning so I hit the hay.  *Sigh*  Apparently it was a lot of fun; check out Amy’s blog for more info!
I’m sure at some point I’ll get on the ball and maybe blog more often….and with pictures even!
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bad, Beth!

  1. Unknown says:

    I hit that sale too! I got some Smooshy and two books. I sort of went in on behalf of a "friend" to see what was in the store!! Same stuff as everyon else!!

Leave a Reply

