Couvrcle

Cool Couvrcle (http://knitty.com/ISSUEsummer08/PATTcouvercle.html), huh? I LOVE it!! This little baby took me 2 whole days to make and it probably wouldn’t have taken me that long had I not done a gauge swatch. Anyway, I went down a needle size (size 8) but still used a G crochet hook for the brim which, let me tell you, was a pain in the 4$$!! However, doubling the yarn & using the smaller hook creates a sturdy, stand-out brim. I do believe I’m going to have to make another one!

Beth

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

