Optometric Fun

On thursday I lost one of my contacts.  It was pretty dumb actually but I won’t get into it.  It’s been awhile since I’d been to the optometrist, so I figure it wasn’t all bad.  While I was waiting for my eyes to dilate, I tried on a few glasses.  I don’t need new ones but I just thought it would be fun.
These were fun  I particularly liked these
Do the first pair make me look like Joseph Kennedy?
I don’t have a back-up pair of contacts so the optometrist let me try soft ones.  Yes, I’m old fashioned.  I’ve been wearing rigid gas permeable for nearly 20 years.  Trying out these soft ones, I don’t think I’m going to change.  Sure they’re more comfortable-I can barely feel them-but I cannot see nearly as well.

 

 
Subscribe in NewsGator Online 
Add to Google 
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

