In Which I’m *Actually* Busy

My brother come into the Seattle area on friday.  I made tacos for the 6 of us (DH, KT, W, brother AP, his gf Anne & me) and I think they went over well.  It was great to see him…and his crazy beard!  My brother has a crazy mountain man beard…my little brother has a crazy mountain man beard!  Anywho, saturday KT had swimming lessons and on sunday I went to a knitting group in Redmond.  I miss my knitting pals from MN, but it was nice to met some WA knitters.  I did find a certain level of humor in that almost all of the women’s significant others work for the local software company.  Today the little people & I went to the Seattle Children’s Museum with AP & Anne.  I’m not sure who had more fun:  my kids or the big kids?  After that we took my brother to show him the new house and luckily the workers were there.  Tomorrow we do our final walk-through to make sure they fixed what we requested after the home inspection.
See?! I’ve actually been busy!  And later this week the busy-ness will continue when we move into the new house….SQUEEEEE!!!!
 
 
Subscribe in NewsGator Online 
Add to Google 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

