Knitters ADD Is Back

Aye, aye, aye….
I’ve been sticking to the small projects as of late.  Maybe I’m just burned out because I screwed up the Terra sweater and need to frog it.  But I finished the Ice Age Boots:
 
And now Deep Thoughts 
And I’ve reevaluated 2 pairs of socks:
Mmm, meat! 
Crazy, I know.  I had almost gotten to the heel on the "Joker Sock" (one on the left), tried it on & realized it was just a little too tight.  Crap!  So I ripped out the whole thing and started over.  I hate having to knit a pair of socks with 72 stitches, but I really like the way the fabric looks on size 2.25 mm needles and frankly, what’s the point of making a pair of fun looking socks if you’re not going to wear them.  As for the Soy Sock (on the right), I don’t know why I stopped working on it, but I’ve picked it up again.  I changed my mind on the short-row heel and am working a heel flap instead.  I just really like the way a heel flap fits versus the short-row.  Personally I think each person has their own preference as to what fits best, for me it’s a flap:)
That’s all I’ve got for now.  Considering it’s been 2 ½ weeks since I last posted, I’d say that’s kinda sad.  Oh well, I’m going to get some sleep, have a good one!
 
 
Subscribe in NewsGator Online 
Add to Google 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Socks & Such. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

