An Un-Holy Trinity of Baked Goods

So Bad for You
Doesn’t it look delicous? 
The Girl’s birthday is coming up and I’m debating what to do cake-wise.  Last year I got cupcakes from Byerly’s (which were freakin’ yummy!) but this year I think I’ll make her a cake.  I saw this recipe on CakeSpy (featuring pie crust, chocolate chip cookies & cake) and thought I’d try it.  O.M.G!  It is really freakin’ good!  I will now share with you how I made this crazy dessert:
  •All of my stuff is store bought-no homemade stuff because I was lazy
     -I used Pillsbury Ready Pie Crust, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough & Funfetti Cake (in case you cannot tell, I ♥ Pillsbury)
  •I followed the layering process as directed with enough cake mix to make 4 cupcakes, but I probably should’ve made 6.
  •It took me about an hour to cook this bad boy at 350° (gas oven, your mileage may vary)
All in all, I think I could’ve gotten away without the piecrust; I think it was a little much even for me….*collective gasp*
On another note, June 5th was DH’s & my 10th anniversary.  Hard to believe that it’s been 10 years since we got married, moved to Springfield, got an apartment, got a house, got a couple cars, changed jobs, moved to Minnesota, bought a house, had two kids, changed jobs again, moved to Washington and bought a house.  I guess 10 years really isn’t that longSmile  Take care!
 
 
Subscribe in NewsGator Online 
Add to Google
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

