Paper-ful?

Two weeks ago my cell phone died.  I killed it.
The poor thing fell out of my pocket for the last time and came crashing to my tile floor, severing it’s spinal cord (connecting ribbon) and rendering the screen blank.  I suppose I could still potentially use it to receive calls, but dialling out would be a bit of a challenge.  So I’ve been using DH’s old phones which both have a miserably brief battery life.  The other challenge I’ve been trying to deal with is that I was keeping just about EVERYTHING on my phone.  I’ve learned my lesson to make notations in several places and use a hipster PDA & day planner:
Do It Now Girl!    Old School
The index cards are for my FlyLady daily reminders.  It works well for FlyLady because I do the same things most days and I just take the index card I’ve completed and move it to the back of the stack.  I also keep extra index cards in the dayrunner to make notes.
So let that be a lesson to you technophiles like me, sometimes low-tech isn’t so bad and might be better.
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

