Too Early?

You can’t tell from the picture (it was taken yesterday) but I finished the Kitschmas Tree:
I'm a Tree!
It is God-awful, and I love it!  Surprisingly, I made some changes to the pattern.  I increased 5 sts every 4 rounds instead of every 3 so that it would be a little pointier (point-y-er, it’s a word right?) so I ended up with about 105 sts when I was running out of "fur."  Instead of making a separate crocheted base, I purled one round then decreased 10 stitches every other round until there were 10 stitches remaining.  I then stuffed the tree and k2tog around.  Initially I was going to add a canvas mesh to make the bottom more stiff, but once I stuffed the tree it seemed to stand up just fine without a base.  I also didn’t stuff it super tight to make it "huggable".  I think the little people will enjoy playing with this Christmas tree.
 
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

