*yawn*

I stayed up WAY too late last night.  But the good news is that I have something to show for it.
A lot of pink
It’s the Petticoat for the Ages from The AntiCraft!  I had to wait until the little people were in bed before I was able to work on this skirt otherwise it would have taken me 8 hours instead of 4.  It’s not perfect, but for a relatively newbie sewer I think I did a decent job.
I suppose I should back up a bit and explain why I made this petticoat.  My SIL is getting married in a couple weeks and my wardrobe consists mainly of comfortable pants & shirts that can be worn while chasing around little people and that can be thrown in the wash when plastered with food/boogers/dirt.  As such, I thought I would use my new sewing machine to make myself something and decided on a relatively simple garment that still looked (kind of) nice.  Of course now after finishing this beast I’m thinking it might be too nice formal for my SIL’s wedding.  The ceremony is outside and relatively small so I’m afraid all my work was for nothing:o(  Oh well, I suppose I could save it for Halloween or a Rennaisance Fair or on the rare occasions when I actually wear a dress.
 
 
About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

