Stalling

So remember when I said I was going to work on the Girl’s Tea set as soon as I was finished with the slippers? Well, this happened:
Shiny!
Here’s a close-up:

I went to the Redmond knitting group today which, oddly enough, actually occurs in Kirkland. Anyway, some of the ladies were discussing the spinning class they were going to be taking in december and I noticed some very lovely roving that Serial Knitters had and well, it kind of got me in the mood for spinning. So when I got home I started spinning the Merino/Seacell blend I’ve been working on for, um, awhile and finally filled one of my bobbins.
Hopefully tomorrow I’ll be in more of a cotton teacup kind of mood;o)

Beth
Subscribe to My Blue Room
or by Email

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in S'rB, Spin It Baby!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

