Voting by Mail

This is the first time I have voted by mail and I must say that I like it a lot! It sounds silly, but the previous times I’ve voted it has been in person, in a booth, with little to no knowlegde of what was put before me. Now if I’d been a good little girl, I would have looked up what I was voting for & taken this information into the booth with me. And as ridiculous as it may seem, I also felt that I had to kind of go quickly and couldn’t take my time. Tuesday I was able to sit down and look at the issues and see which side I really felt would work best for me & my family. And this is probably the first time that I felt that I was making informed decisions.  Who else rocked the vote yesterday?

Beth
Subscribe to My Blue Room
or by Email

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

