Knitter’s Dilemma?

I have been working on K’s tea set….honestly I have! I just need to do the lid to the teapot, block the pieces and it will all be finished. Of course I still have an inordinate number of projects either on the needles, hibernating, or in need of ripping out so my problem now is what to do? I could go to the random number generator again and pick another project or I could start a new one. For some reason I have a strong desire to make the Poet’s Pullover by Ashley Knowlton even though it’s been in my queue for a year now. I’m probably just preparing myself for Christmas (which is fast approaching) because I want to make it out of my red handspun wool:
Yarn!
It’s a nice red and would make a lovely sweater to wear at Christmas, not to mention that it is out of my own handspun yarn which I think makes it special. I’m also tempted to see just how fast I can knit a sweater however when I’ve tried doing that with socks, it tends to backfire on me. Anyway, I do have Christmas stockings that I’m sure the family would appreciate having so like I said, I’m torn. Sweater for me or Stockings for the fam; selfish knitting or not selfish knitting; what to do, what to do?

Beth
Subscribe to My Blue Room
or by Email

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Family Knits, Sweaters. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

