Time to Breathe

*whew*
Christmas is over. I don’t know why I stress myself out over the holidays, but I do. Luckily it went really well & I think everyone had fun: The kids made out like bandits thanks to grandparents; my brother and his girlfriend came over & brought tasty food with them; and we were able to use the Kinect to web chat with both families.
Unfortunately I wasn’t able to finish a few gifts I had hoped to give to some people before Christmas. The Tepes hat was one of them, but I doubt Rachel will mind. Of course part of the reason I didn’t get it to her yet is that I’m so OCD about getting things right. I wasn’t happy about how the ear flaps were coming out, so I redid them with the intention of added the icord later. Oh…my…agah! Applied icord is the biggest pain in the keister! The only thing keeping me going is the knowledge that it will look so much better when it’s done.
That’s all from me, how was your holiday?

Beth

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

