Dagen i Saint Lucia

I’m pretty proud of this one.

Today is Saint Lucia Day for many European countries, and some parts of the US. The eldest girl of the family will wear a wreath of candles, a white robe with a red sash and serve the family a special bun. So this little sock has a green stripe (as a wreath) & a red stripe (as the sash) and instead of weaving in the ends on the red stripe I tied a bow. I confess that I cheated and used a yellow permanent marker for the tops of the “candles” which was at the top of the ribbing.

Beth
Subscribe to My Blue Room
or by Email

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Calendar. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dagen i Saint Lucia

  1. Pingback: The St Lucia Sock Pattern | My Blue Room

Leave a Reply

