Outside the Comfort Zone

It seems like no matter what your hobby or activity is, you end up in a rut or in some form of boredom. When that happens, experts recommend doing something new or stepping out of your comfort zone. For me it is these:



It’s not the pattern that is difficult for me, it’s actually a pattern I’ve done before. The colors are SO not me; orange & I don’t normally get along. I only bought this yarn because I was at Churchmouse Teas & Yarns and didn’t know when I’d be back to fondle the Socks That Rock. Now I must confess that while orange doesn’t look good near my face I think it’ll look great on my feet :-). So where have you done something you wouldn’t normally do? Did you try entrelac or intarsia? Did you too pick a color you wouldn’t normally go for?
Beth
Subscribe to My Blue Room
or by Email

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Outside the Comfort Zone

  1. Raelene says:

    Hi there – you have a separate entry on your blog for 13th Jan(I got it through google reader. It did not make sense so I clicked on it and it is a virus… I am not sure how that happened. My computer blocked it so it is fine – I just notice that you tweeted someone hacked your email and I wonder if they also gave you a virus?

Leave a Reply

