Danger at Knit Fit!

Today we are in the present, tomorrow I’ll go back to August 🙂
In Seattle this weekend we had Knit Fit. It was a smaller affair, but definitely worth the time! Most of the vendors were local (Washington & Oregon) and there was a good mix of fiber, yarn & accessories. I took a class with Rebecca Danger on making your own monster.
.
The class took place in the toddler room
She gave us a booklet laying out how to go through the design process. I started a little monster about half-sized.
Here’s the awesomeness I got at the marketplace:


Clockwise from the top: Edgewood Garden BFL roving, Crown Mountain Farms cotton sliver & cashmere roving, True Creations bottom whorl spindle made out of chakte-kok, two bags from Chubby Cloud and my monster booklet.
This is the first year, but hopefully there will be many more! If there are any fiber/yarn festivals in your area, I highly recommend checking them out!

Beth
Subscribe to My Blue Room
or by Email

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

