I Should Be Grateful

….but I’m not.
Earlier today I was bemoaning that DH wanted to go hiking tomorrow & so I posted.

Right after I hit the little checkmark I immediately regretted what I wrote. On plurk you can add replies to your own posts if you like and so I wrote that I am “lazy & spoiled” and frankly, I am 😦 I have a pretty cush life & here I am complaining about being privileged enough to choose to go for a long walk; not walking to bring clean water to my family, but walking just because I can. One of the handles I follow on twitter is First World Pains & I used to laugh at them thinking, “oh how selfish & silly to groan about ‘your phone charger being too short, so you can’t read it while you’re in bed'”, but now I keep thinking that I am that person! I know that almost everybody is doing some kind of either what happened in 2012 or what will change in 2013 but I never do well with those resolutions/commitments/decrees so I’m going to try my best to just be more grateful for what I have. I will try to remember that I am lucky to be able to go for a hike because I have the use of my legs or I am lucky to have a nice house that needs to be cleaned or I am lucky that my kids drive me nuts because they are healthy & happy.
I hope you too can find things to be thankful for in the coming year 🙂

Beth
Subscribe to My Blue Room
or by Email

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner, weaver & hermit.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness, Just Bloggin'. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

