Sometimes, Life Gets in the Way

*sigh*
I’m sure that I’ve written before about my part-time job at a local vet clinic. When the kids were younger I only worked Saturdays, but now they are in school, I am able to work during the day. Mostly, I’ve been filling in when people are sick or on vacation, but last week I worked almost every day. By the 3rd day of working I thought to myself, “gosh, how did I work full-time before kids?” And then it hit me…..’before kids’! I must say that I respect working moms, but I definitely felt it even more after just a week of working more hours! So between more work while trying to keep up with the house & take care of the kids & trying to keep up with exercise, I’ve been a bit tired.
When I have had a spare moment, I’ve been working on my Fixation footies & spinning the Frabjous Fibers. I’m into the green-blue section now 🙂

Beth

About Beth

I'm a SAHM, knitter, spinner, occasional runner & hermit.
This entry was posted in Just Bloggin', Socks & Such, Spin It Baby!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

